« Back to Buzz

You Pick the Oscar Winner: Supporting Actor and Actress

Posted by Derrick Deane on February 11, 2013

The Globes, SAG awards and BAFTA honors have been handed out, the critics have had their say and now we're in the final weeks before the 85th Academy Awards. This year's show promises to hold some surprises with a few categories very much up in the air as to who will win.

Well, ok, so Anne Hathaway is pretty much a shoo-in for best actress, but maybe Amy Adams, Helen Hunt, Jackie Weaver or Sally Field can pull off an upset.

The men's side is a bit more undecided. Philip Seymour Hoffman emerged as the early season favorite, but Christoph Waltz picked up the Golden Globe and BAFTA Award wins and there's certainly strong support for Alan Arkin, Robert De Niro and Tommy Lee Jones.

So who do you think will win? Head on over to our Ballot Box and make your selections for a chance to win a pair of movie tickets! Also, voice your choice on who will win the supporting acting awards in the comment section below.

We'll be back tomorrow to take a look at the directing field and fill out the week with the actress, actor and best picture categories.

The Academy Awards air on ABC on February 24 at 4 p.m. PST/7 p.m. EST.

Get more coverage in our Awards Watch Guide and check out our new original video series, The Frontrunners!

Check out Our Favorite 2012 Performances!

Comments :

There are no comments for this post.

This post has 21 feedbacks awaiting moderation...

Comments are closed for this post.

ACADEMY AWARD®, ACADEMY AWARDS®, OSCARS®, OSCAR NIGHT®, A.M.P.A.S.® , the OSCAR® design mark and the Academy's Oscar statuette are the trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Golden Globe(s)®, Hollywood Foreign Press Association® And Golden Globe® statuette design mark are the registered trademarks and service marks and the GOLDEN GLOBE® statuette the copyrighted property, of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association. The trademarks "The Actor®", "Screen Actors Guild Awards®", The SAG Awards™ and "Screen Actor®" are registered trademarks of Screen Actors Guild™. This site is neither endorsed by nor affiliated with the above named organizations.