Past Oscar Winners

1943 Oscar Winners

Best Picture
  • Casablanca
  • For Whom the Bell Tolls
  • Heaven Can Wait
  • The Human Comedy
  • In Which We Serve
  • Madame Curie
  • The More the Merrier
  • The Ox-Bow Incident
  • The Song of BernadetteWatch on the Rhine
Best Actor in a Leading Role
  • Paul Lukas, Watch on the Rhine
  • Humphrey Bogart, Casablanca
  • Gary Cooper, For Whom the Bell Tolls
  • Mickey Rooney, The Human Comedy
  • Walter Pidgeon, Madame Curie
Best Actress in a Leading Role
  • Jennifer Jones, The Song of Bernadette
  • Joan Fontaine, The Constant Nymph
  • Ingrid Bergman, For Whom the Bell Tolls
  • Greer Garson, Madame Curie
  • Jean Arthur, The More the Merrier
Best Actor in a Supporting Role
  • Charles Coburn, The More the Merrier
  • Claude Rains, Casablanca
  • Akim Tamiroff, For Whom the Bell Tolls
  • J. Carrol Naish, Sahara
  • Charles Bickford, The Song of Bernadette
Best Actress in a Supporting Role
  • Katina Paxinou, For Whom the Bell Tolls
  • Paulette Goddard, So Proudly We Hail!
  • Gladys Cooper, The Song of Bernadette
  • Anne Revere, The Song of Bernadette
  • Lucile Watson, Watch on the Rhine
Best Director
  • Michael Curtiz, Casablanca
  • Ernst Lubitsch, Heaven Can Wait
  • Clarence Brown, The Human Comedy
  • George Stevens, The More the Merrier
  • Henry King, The Song of Bernadette

Back to Past Winners»

ACADEMY AWARD®, ACADEMY AWARDS®, OSCARS®, OSCAR NIGHT®, A.M.P.A.S.® , the OSCAR® design mark and the Academy's Oscar statuette are the trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Golden Globe(s)®, Hollywood Foreign Press Association® And Golden Globe® statuette design mark are the registered trademarks and service marks and the GOLDEN GLOBE® statuette the copyrighted property, of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association. The trademarks "The Actor®", "Screen Actors Guild Awards®", The SAG Awards™ and "Screen Actor®" are registered trademarks of Screen Actors Guild™. This site is neither endorsed by nor affiliated with the above named organizations.